Salon Andre's

Salon Andre's

3.0 4 reviews
17600 Yonge St, Newmarket, Ontario, L3Y 4Z1, Canada
(905) 895-7122

8 days ago

Nina @ Salon Andres

I Have been going to Salon Andres and seeing Nina for over three years. Nina is fantastic and very trustworthy. I've recommended Nina to friends & family and all have loved their experience. When travelling no hair stylist compares to Nina and I notice the difference in her exceptional attention to detail.

5 months ago

Horrible

I had Frank as my barber and all he talked about was his religion and it made for an awful environment. It was a horrible cut and he didn’t even dry my hair. Says he has 20 years experience but you couldn’t pay me to get such a bad cut.

Aug 30, 2021

Do not go there

Today I had an appointment for 5:30 PM and I got there by 5:25. I told receptionist that I have 5:30 PM appointment and she said yes Tyler is busy so have a seat. I sat and when It was my turn Tyler got another customer in his chair. I stood up and went to the front and I saw the receptionist talking to Tiler and saying it is my turn. But then When I said it is my turn she said it is a mistake. She said I did not book your time but I know her voice and it was her who booked my time. They did not apologize and simply saying you can either wait after this customer or go with Sue. They were un professional, rude and I will not go there anymore. I was a customer for couple of years but not anymore. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME THERE.

Mar 28, 2019

Salon Andres

Love the way Antonio cuts and does my highlights. Hair washing is sooo relaxing. I have been a long term client ( 15 years) and have no desire to change hairdressers. Love, love, love colour and cut.

Reload

Google Reviews



Michael Broadway
7 months ago
I highly recommend this salon, my beautician is Nina. She’s very informative and highly skilled when cutting my hair. I have been going to this salon for 3 to 4 years now .. always requesting Nina. I believe it’s important to have a good relationship with your stylist. Nina, I know believes this as well because she knows how I like my hair and recommends different cuts or styles from time to time. They always suit me. The owner is very friendly does what he can to accommodate his customs. The place is clean with plenty of space. Located in the Upper Canada mall in Newmarket. The elusive travelling panda was rumoured to be moving around the mall.

Diana Nord
8 months ago
I'm visiting Nina for more than 5 years. Today she made my day again. Even my teenage daughter complimented my hair! Nina's skills are fantastic. The owner of the salon, Andre, is an amazing guy! He always makes the clients feel welcome. Overall, the atmosphere in the salon is as if you were in a Hollywood movie! "Friends come and go, but a good hairstylist is forever."

Bob Davies
5 months ago
Nina is my’ Go To’. She is meticulous in her work. Antonio is always there thanking me for my business. Okay! Let’s get down to the nitty gritty. Everyone in that salon is so nice. Nina is over the top excellent. She is exceptionally perfect in her trade. I think Antonio is a great mentor for his staff. Nina should be made a partner. Together they make a wonderful experience

Sid Joshi
6 months ago
I started going to Salon Andre’s just after pandemic started. Initially all was well. I have had better barbers but these guys were decent. Last two times I got the haircut from Jason. The first time I got it, he did a decent job. I had complaints but negligible. However, the last time I went there, he completely ruined the haircut. I think he was paying more attention to champions league game than my haircut. He cut my front hair too short, middle and back hair long and for some weird reason left back even longer. It was so uneven, I went to a different barber just to level it off. I paid $40 for uneven cut. Not gonna go back again. 🤦🏻‍♂️

Jacob
Sep 15, 2020
Tyler is the man 👍👌

Own this business?

Claim Your Business

Claim your business to:

• Update your business information
• Select keywords for better search results
• Get notified when reviews are posted
• Respond and manage your reviews

Opening Hours

Mon:10 am - 9 pm
Tue:10 am - 9 pm
Wed:10 am - 9 pm
Thu:10 am - 9 pm
Fri:10 am - 9 pmOpen Today
Sat:9 am - 6 pm

Nearby Salons

Curio Hair+Body

Newmarket, Ontario

Tonyc Studio

17600 Yonge St #C2, Newmarket, Ontario

Studio Green Frog

17600 Yonge Biggest St, Toronto, Ontario

First Choice Haircutters

60 Davis Dr, Newmarket, Ontario

Hair Dynasty

17725 Yonge St #Suite 19, Newmarket, Ontario